Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays money has become desire of everyone. A man without money consider himself like body without soul. In this 21st century everyone has greed for money. Government has to fulfill the demands of public through tax that people pay. But, is it right to keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state? I shall give answer to this question in upcoming paragraphs and give my views.

I completely disagree with the statement as government has to fulfill the basic necesseties of masses through taxes. The infrastructure section requires taxes for its maintainance which include: roads, pavements and reconstruction of historical monuments. Government needs a large amount of money for building new roads as well as for maintaining them. According to a survey conducted by national highway infrastructure department, it is revealed that eight out of ten people satisfactorily pay toll tax as they are of the opinion that toll tax is for welfare of roads.

Government spend major proportion of the taxes paid by the public in paying pensions to the senior citizens and providing them medical facilities. People of old age need pension to lead a life of respect and comfort as people of this age group are totally dependent and needs financial help. According to a survey conducted by the tribune, it is revealed that 99% senior citizens are highly satisfied by pensions they recieve by government.

I put down the pen by saying that one must give small amount of his or her hard earnings for welfare of society as little amount of money do not matter enough for people who are earning lacs or crores. One must contribute for the welfare of society in the form of taxes for overall development and welfare of a society and its natives.