It is suugested that everyone wants to have a car electricity, and a fridge. Do disadvantage of this development for society outweigh advantage?

It is true that almost everyone wants a car, a tv and a fridge as some of the basic things of a good lifestyle. In my opinion, I believe that On a long term view these are outweigh by the disadvantages.

Admitedly, the growing consumption of cars, televisions and fridges has several benefits. The increasing sales figures of cars and household equipment are often associated with more jobs and wealth being created for society. Another benefit is that people can have a higher standard of living than before. Travelling on the road is no longer tedious because individuals can sit in a car, listening to music and enjoying the comfort of air conditioning. In the same way, people may watch television to relax or to gain knowledge, and fridge help them preserve food longer without being stale.

Nevertheless, I believe that the above advantages are outweighed by potential problems. Primarily,

the use of car is often help responsible for environmental pollution. Exhaust emissions from automobiles impair the air quality and consequently affect people's health. For example, urban citizens are suffering from chronic respiratory problems due to the poor air quality. Using fridges and televisions also places a pressure on electricity supply in the world. The growing use of these devices in the home merely compounds the problem of sufficient electricity that has become intractable in many parts of the world.

In conclusion, all the available data provide concrete evidence that excessive use of these modern inventions can have adverse effect on the environment and health of the society, regardless of their benefits, thus, I believe that the demerits of a tv, a car or a fridge, overshadow it's merits.