It is thought by some that life is better in a city. Others however prefer life in the countryside.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that whether living in rural areas or metropolitans is better. In my opinion, both options have their merits and drawbacks which will be elaborated below.

Many prefer to urban area to the countryside may claim that city life offers them better standard of living and numerous chances to success. The former may be rooted in the fact that cities are often prioritized by governments funding. Thus, with substantial resources allocation, the urban areas are constructed with more modern infrastructure. Likewise, given the huge investment from the authorities, the public service in cities tend to be superior to the remote regions in terms of quality and convenience for the local. To illustrate, the best hospitals are regularly located in city centre, well-equipped with the most advanced technology and recruit most skilled medical workers.

Despite the benefits of accommodating in lively cities, some advocate to the peaceful lifestyle in the countryside. This way of life has implication of various mental and physical health benefits for it’s inhabitants. There would be less pollution, the main culprits of cancers and other incurable diseases. In addition to the restriction of medical issues, the fresh air and quietness may bring people a sense of tranquillity. It is also important to note that contrary to popular belief, the inhabitants in remote place now can approach to a wide range of services and goods thanks to the development of transportation system and in internet access.

In sum, cities provide their citizens with varieties of merchandise and service with highest redeeming feature, while inhabiting in rural places is suitable for people who favor closeness to nature. It depends on individuals to select their types of accommodation.