Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

As online shopping has become increasingly prevalent nowadays. While some people concern that this trend may cause certain issues to customers, I believe that the benefits from utilization of internet platforms would overshadow its drawbacks.

Undeniably, executing deals online provides people with convinience and affordable offerings. This stems from the fact that it is easier for consumers to make their purchase online. Traditionally, people have to spend time to visit conventional brick and mortar stores and manually opt for their favourite items. The buying process may take them more time to complete as opposed to online purchasing. More importantly, when searching for products online, buyers are able to compare the price, thereby allowing them to purchase the merchandise with the most reasonable price. Finally, as the offering available from internet platforms tend to vary from category, function, appearance and so forth thus gives internet buyers a wide range of options.

Apart from benefits, individuals buying through internet may become victims of crime, and experience health problems. Scam and other crimes are sprouting along with the polularity of internet for the time being. It is easy for internet users to lose their personal information or buying products with no redeeming features from unreliable sellers. Besides, people may encounter eye-related issues and other symptoms of sedetary lifestyle, if they are over-reliant on the internet to make purchases and become heavy users. Furthermore, buyers may not have the best buying experince when buying online. This is because they are unable to touch, smell and feel the goods.

In sum, even though there are disadvantages while buying from online sellers, the advantages from the trend are tremendous. I believe that this is an irreversable phenomenon and it will fourish together with the development of the world.