It is true that playing video games on mobile phones is detrimental not only for individuals but also for the communities. While this trend brings numerous drawbacks, I believe that the benefits of playing electronic games cannot be overlooked.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that spending a large amount of time on smartphones playing games leads to some problems. In terms of health, teenagers can take risks of obesity due to a sedentary lifestyle. In addition to physical health, mental problems such as depression or stress can be affected because of lacking communication with other people. From the perspective of society, the young generation finds such video games addictive and difficult to give up. As a result, they tend to disregard important things in their lives. Concerning study, for example, students would find it hard to concentrate on learning, which results in low marks in school.

On the other hand, apart from the practical disadvantages express above, I would argue that several games are beneficial to some extent. Firstly, it is obvious that playing games help people relieve stress after a hard-working day. It is considered one of the most useful and inexpensive way to unwind. Secondly, the youth could improve their flexibility through some video games requiring people to respond quickly by combining both eyes and hands simultaneously. Besides, people can boost their intelligence by some games such as a check that desires people to think thoroughly before making a final decision.

In conclusion, whereas other people think that it is unmerited for both individuals and society when playing games on portable devices, it seems to me that the advantages could not be underestimated.