Some people think that children should aim to their best at what they are doing while others believe it is not necessary for them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The idea that the young generation should try their best at what they are doing remains a source of controversy. While there are numerous people who believe that children do not need to excel at everything in their lives, I strongly agree that setting the optimal goals is the best way to get more motivated in life.

On the one hand, the youth would be less like to suffer from stress or depression when they do not aim to the best. In terms of education, teenagers are facing the problem that they are expected to get high scores and pass the entrance exam to attend prestigious universities by their teachers and parents. In other words, they have to study hard as well as burn the midnight oil to learn day by day. As a result, more and more students have experienced a sense of depression due to the overloaded load of homework. Not to mention the fact that when striving to the best, they always compare themselves with other peers about academic results, this would lead to mental health problems more seriously.

On the other hand, I would argue that the benefits of aiming to the best cannot be overlooked. Firstly, when young learners have the goal of being accepted in their dream tertiary education, they would study harder and afford relentlessly to pursue their ideal schools without feeling exhausted. Regarding work, they would work more assiduously to climb up career ladders that they have dreamed of for a long time. Consequently, the more they work, the more satisfied they feel. Without target in life, they might not have enough motivation to work hard every day.

In conclusion, whereas some people contend that it is more stressful when young people constantly aim to their best, it seems to me that the merits of this trend are more remarkable for all the mentioned reasons.