It is very important that children should study hard at school Time spent studying on the Internet is time wasted Do you agree or disagree You should write at least 250 words

With the advancement in techonology, the Internet has become a helpful tool in a variety of fields, including education. Nevertheless, it is a controversial issue whether allocating time for studying online is wasted. From my perspective, I firmly oppose this stance due to the incredible effectiveness and efficiency that the Internet contributes to our study progress.

To begin with, the learning quality of students can be raised significantly via utilizing the Internet. The fundamental reason is that the Internet entitles learners to a wide range of academic materials. With the access to copious amounts of documents compiled by prestigious professors, students will have to collate and reaffirm them in order to sum up accurate information. This in turn may steadily foster a sense of self-study and enhance children's reseach skills appreciably. What is more, the Internet enables students to discuss together through social platforms as well. In other words, learners stand a good chance to express their own ideas and receive constructive advice from others. As a result, children are able to complete their works more as well as develop discussion skills. Hence, it is undeniable that the studying on the Internet can ensure and even improve the effectiveness of children.

Another merit of online learning is its superior efficiency compared to other kinds of studying. Unlike studying at schools, studying on the Internet allows children to take an active part in finding answers to their questions. With the advances in search engines and artificial assistants such as Bing, students are able to get their questions responded nearly immediately without depending much on teachers. Therefore, they can spend more time for other assignments instead of struggling with any specific questions. Futhermore, owing to the Internet's mobility, students can make flexible learning arrangements at their discretion and preferences. Through academic websites, they can follow lectures from renowned teachers and find out exercises commensurate with their levels, which makes it easier for children to acquire information. Thus, it is plausible that children's efficiency in studying can be boosted greatly with the support of the Internet.

In conclusion, I solemnly affirm that studying on the Internet is worth the time and efforts spent owing to its wonderful assistance to learners' effectiveness and efficiency