The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environment is the crucial factor in human life that concerns governments and individuals worldwide. Therefore, some people say that people who are living in the current era should give priority to needed actions to improve it instead of their comfort themselves. I totally agree with this viewpoint, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs.

There are numerous actions that humans can take to improve the environment. First, alter the way we choose unfriendly environmental materials. For example, instead of using plastic bags or bottles, we can choose recyclable products that are made from paper or PET plastic. Second, reusing used utensils or containers, such as old bottles, old clothes, or old furniture. Third, reducing the use of products that are disposable, ranging from chopsticks, folks, spoons, cups, and straws. Moreover, we should turn off the lights and other electric devices to save power when we go out of the room and save water as much as possible.

Admittedly, changing habits is hard and inconvenient for each individual. For example, when we go to the supermarket, we have to remember to bring our own cloth bag to store groceries instead of using plastic bags there, or we have to carry our own cup or bottle rather than using disposable items. However, for a bright future, everyone’s efforts are necessary, and we should do all in our power to achieve that.

In conclusion, if everybody is aware of how the environment affects their lives, they will do their best to improve it, not just take a few inconvenient actions.