A large number of deaths are caused by road accidents . Why do so many accidents occur ? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents

Road mishappening is responsible for losing human life. This essay intends to discuss the possible reasons for road accidents and also suggest ways to overpower the problem.

To begin with, the primary reason for road mishappenings is the poor conditions of road pavements. In other words, during the construction of roads, government bodies use poor-quality materials; consequently, patches and holes on the road become inevitable that are directly responsible for unforeseen occurrences on roads. The second blame goes to the reckless driving by individuals. More specifically, due to the flexibility in driving rules and regulations, the masses do not implement them. For instance, a survey of the Indian National Highway Authority found that 70 percent of drivers mix drink and drive, which is the primary cause of road mishaps.

The solutions are not simple, but government and the local public can take many steps to alleviate this problem. First and foremost is that authorities should make strict laws. For example, a vast penalty should apply for over-speeded vehicles. Moreover, if someone mixes drinks and drives, then their driving license must be pound by the traffic police. Lastly, highway authorities must work on the quality of materials provided during construction. As a result, it will enhance the durability of pavements, and tearing roads will not occur.

In conclusion, after mulling up the whole issue, poor quality of road and inappropriate driving by the public are mainly accountable for unforeseen road occurrences.