In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is said that IT have been undergoing an upward trend in its field such as WWW and email. While I agree that this trend gain many benefits, I believe that it is not supported by some drawbacks.

On the one hand, I agree that this view seems convincing for some reaons. Firstly, email is great means of communicating. It helps people transfer data, files easily and smoothly, avoid time-consuming and money compared to traditional ways of shifting. In fact, many large enterprises consider email as a main contacted mean. Hence, it fosters the sense of workship among people and work-dealing efficiency. With regard to WWW, it offers people to keep up to date with changes and upcoming figures. Thanks to its constantly updated informations, users can approach rapidly with a click of a button. Additionally, some vital or problematic informations about politics, society are kept posted on the web.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned advantages are at the expense of greater drawbacks. To begin with email, people might be leaked personal backgrounds because its information security is not tight. Therefore, sometimes, users can be disturbed by spams, annoying ads in the received mail box. The fact that many email users has reported about this mistake but it is still a questionable problem. Furthermore, due to the spread of the WWW and the lack of information comprehension, many users get contact with fake news. For example, some unsourced news display on social networking has deceive non-selective informations users about number of COVID-19 cases and interfered with the government. As a result, cybersecurity law has come into effect.

In conclusion, while IT developments have some positive aspects, I believe that it witnessed more significant negative aspects. However, people can be awared and get rid of those obstacles.