Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while other disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about whether Internet spreading offering a great sense of shopping or giving such obstacles. Although it can be argued that up-to-date technology gains benefits for shopping, I do believe that there is still advantages behind this issue.

On the one hand, it is claim that advanced technology made shopping uncomplicated for some reasons. Firstly, customrs can easily purchased without going to stores in person thanks to the advert of online websites. Therefore, they can buy things whenever they want, avoid time-consuming moving form home to the shop. In fact, the amount of online purchases significantly double the real-life one. Secondly, customers can pay the bill through credit card instead of cash payment for both offline and online shopping. Hence, people do not need to bring a lot of money along when buying offine, additionally, some online websites and apps offer a huge discount with preferential prices for customer purchasing by card. For example, Shopee always has more promotion and discount codes up to 1 million VND for card-used customers.

On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that technology development undergoing some drawbacks. First of all, online shopping restricts people to choose sizes fitly to their body shapes because of stimulated size charts. Hence, customers make wrong pick but cannot transfer the clothes back constantly due to complicated online returning goods strategy. Furthermore, online customers might encounter some risks. More precisely, many online websites with the policy about protecting user personal information is lenient and leaking customers’s phone numbers and addresses. As a result, many annoying and frauded call made to cheat on the customers for money and leads to online shopping unsafety.

In conclusion, while modern technology offers many pros for customers, I completely agree with those who believe that this trend prones to some potential cons. However, I think people will be highly awared about those demerits.