IN THE LAST FEW DECADES THE NUMBER OF STAY-AT-HOME DADS HAS BEEN INCREASING NOTICIBLY.

WHY IS IT happening?

IS IT A MORE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE PHENOMENON?

Suitable upbringing and parenting is not only one of the most inevitable but also the most vital components of every individual’s life. Nowadays the proportion of staying-at-home dads who take care of their children by themselves has been increasing rapidly. Moreover, it is extremely controversial that whether or not it is a useful fact and the causes of this situation has been investigated. From my own standpoint although it can have authentic aspects some glaring downsides are considered.

For example, higher risk of depression for dads and emotional deficits in children.

Above all at the moment the duty of taking care and nurturing children is delegating to fathers more and more so their main responsibility is getting faded which can increase the risk of mental illness. Men are considered as principal bread-winners in families and it is their instinct to try to assist and support their whole family from last eras. But in this way as a result of lack of job opportunities when they have to stay home to do their spouse’s duty they will think they are not worthy capable enough. Accordingly, they will be disappointed bankrupt over time which is able to undergo the society high therapeutic costs.

Secondly these days the amount of stayed-at-home fathers is growing little by little as they do not trust society or educational institutions such as kindergarten. Since the procedure of growing up is highly prominent some parents prefer to carry out this delicate process by themselves. Based on the most recent studies by municipality of Tehran 47% of the children who are sent to educational places suffer from psychological deficits. Accordingly, because fathers are not instinctively created for bringing up descendants this fact can gender some drawbacks for that child mentally. Furthermore, men are more logical and they do not have that adequate maternal instinct to fade their child’s emotional needs.

All in all, in the last few years the society of stayed-at-home fathers is getting more and more expended in terms of lack of job opportunities or lack of trustfulness to academic systems. In my opinion although this method has its own benefits myriad drawbacks are counted in. at the end to resolve these mentioned drawbacks fathers can telecommute or to prevent childrens’ mental problems change their shifts alternatively