Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than the secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

As of now the world is observing the necessity of acquiring a new language. Which has meanwhile put different people at logger heads. Such a situation has conferred both merits and demerits the details of which are as follows. At the moment this issue is extremely controversial for some specialists that if it is more beneficial to start learning a second language at primary school or secondary school. In this essay I will discuss both its props and coins.

Looking at the issue from a positive perspective is that in lower ages kids are more creative and ready for learning new objects such as another foreign language. To cast more light on this privilege, in this way children are able to learn a new tongue beside their mother tongue more rapidly since they are more fresh-minded and highly inquisitive. Furthermore, based on latest researches by the US educational system there is a specified part in childrens’ brains younger than 11 which not only helps them to absorb 3or 4 languages all together but also increase the speed of this procedure.

The next mentionable advantage of learning a language except your own mother language is an increased self-confidence and a much more broaden horizon. In addition, learning a new language is not only understanding how other people write or speak but absorbing information about their culture festivals food and so on. As a result, that child can get a place in society more effortlessly due to being familiar with dissimilar cultures and nations. Also International studies have shown repeatedly that foreign language learning increases critical thinking skills, creativity, and flexibility of mind in young children.

Regardless two glary disadvantage is considered for absorbing another fresh language at primary school. Since pupils at that age complete their own mother language learning they may confuse their language with the new one spontaneously. Moreover, if their teacher put children under pressure not only their learning ability will be hurt dramatically but also they will lose their interest to new information discovery.

To wrap up if children start learning another foreign tongue at primary school learning more easily and a broaden horizon along with danger of confusion and decreasing initial interest or learning can be noticed as the virtues and vices for the mentioned issue. Last but not the least in my point of view it is more useful to begin this process at primary school with exact methods.