Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Young people are committing more illegal acts than before and various parts of the world is suffering from this largely. There are several reasons to this. However, Influence from cinemas is one of the main reason behind this. Further, lack of proper education is another causes for growing youth crime rates. But, this problem could easily be overcome by creating awareness program at school as well as at the outside of the movie theater.

Motivation from movie theater exhilarate young children to do the acts done by their favorite actor/actress in the movie. Celebrity have different role to play in the society and their acts as well as performance from their cinemas tend to affect greatly in the lives of people , particularly among the young children. They do those activities as like in movies because they think that this would make them just like their favorite stars in real life too. Besides, they learn different ways of committing crime through movies and such type of serials. Crime petrol, a popular Indian series, for instance was made to make aware to the societies about the possible crime , however ended up leading youth learning various ways of doing immoral and illegal acts. In addition to this, Juvenile crime activities like; bullying at the school and streets, breaking of the sign board at the public places, egging of the cars, breaking windows, etc is due to the lack of proper education at the school. Yet, at some parts of the world , school education system is imparted in a way children are more focused towards theoretical knowledge thereby causing more youth crime rates than before.

However, these problems could easily be overcome through awareness program not only at the school or public places but also at the outside of the cinema hall. At the school, awareness program about the consequences of doing crime aware them not to do those acts. Growing children are always at the learning phase and they learn through movies, advertisements and also from the activities prevailing in our society. Children under at the age of 18 should be banned from watching violent movies so as not to influence them . Further more, cinemas theater should create awareness program to inform public youth about the information that the present movie show intends to impart to their viewers. Along with these keeping short notes at the street and public places about not to do immoral acts might aid to keep public youth aware and informed about the possible crime. Through Programs like; community-oriented service learning, adventure camps and treks and other outdoor activities helps youth be alert about various types of growing predominant immoral acts in our towns.

To sum up,various towns suffering from booming youth evil has several causes. But, one of the main reasons is due to encouragement from cinemas. School children with the absence of proper knowledge is also found to perform such misconduct. Awareness program can aid a lot in reducing such crime and thus, should be conduct not only at school but also at the outside of movie theater and other public places. Furthermore, I believe that, youth should be taught to be self-disciplined at the school that could create less crime when they mature.