Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards.

Do you agree?

Despite the unexpectable future, people must move forwards, but the past can always give them lessons. Those can be implemented in economy to make business running well, also in education since self-reflections are important.

For business executives, looking at the past is compulsory because by learning from experiences, they will not repeat same mistakes, leading to more and more trading progress in each period. That is to say, if there has been knowledges about particular problem, it can be avoided easily by doing preventive actions. As an instance, a novel restaurant in Istanbul, Turkey was lack of consumers on fasting month, decreasing significantly about 78% than the average income in 2018, but they evaluated it carefully, hence they could tackle it in the following year. However, for people being not able to see a good side, failures can be a nightmare that makes them stuck from going ahead.

Meanwhile, in the education sector, students will only evaluate themselves after they move to the present and try to focus to the future. This is to say, when students surrender due to exams failure, they are more likely to have more expectation and keep self-esteem in conjunction with the challange to reach goals. As an example, Singapore students in senior high school failing exam are given personal reflections to express their sense toward such activities, having clear target at about 50 of 120 students, and those prepare to face globalisation challanges. Hence, if students can be rehearseal deliberately, they reduce the intensity of fail, but they over underestimate others.

Ultimately, people should go ahead to reach aims in the education field as evaluation tools, and those can conduct entrepreneur due to improving economic basis, showing both to be reflected. Where possible, people should more concern on the future and the past as reflection.