Life skills should be taught to teenagers at school together with traditional subjects such as math and science Do you agree

Some people believe that social skills should be a compulsory subject in school which children should be taught carefully. It should be as important as traditional subjects such as mathematics, history and science. This essay completely agrees with this opinion because of the following reasons.

Firstly, when children learn life skills, they will know how to cope with real-life problems. They will also learn about the necessity of having life skills that will help them a lot in the future. Being provided with those skills, they will become mature and think more carefully. Moreover, these skills will teach them how to get over struggles. Young people could also learn to share their problems with adults such as their parents, guardians or even their teachers. For example, when kids have a problem, they normally let no one know about it. Nevertheless, by learning skills, they will know to share their problems and get advice from people with experience and knowledge. That will help them a lot to improve themselves.

Secondly, learning social skills will help them to protect themselves. For instance, they can distinguish which thing is good and which thing is bad for them. They could also learn to stay away from addictive substances. Adults also teach them to guard themselves against being kidnap or abused. These skills are also helpful for them to learn to treat people right. Children will respect older people and sympathize who live miserable lives.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I maintain that life skills should be taught in schools like any other compulsory subject. It can be predicted that these skills will help children improve themselves and protect them from bad things.