Light pollution (excessive light during night time) is a form of pollution that distresses many people, especially in modern cities.What are the causes of light pollution, and what solutions can you suggest for governments and businesses to take?

It is true that there is unreasonable amounts of light at night. There are several sources of this unnecessary light and varieties of measurements can be taken to solve this problem which will be presented in this essay.

Regarding the sources of the pollution, streets and allies are replete with vivid colored lamp posts which glaringly pass through windows leading to interruption with people boy clock and seasonal changes of plants in cities. Another source of pollution is shops and restaurants with their colorful blinking lamps shone brightly till midnight, though this might entice more costumers which is in favor of business, it has negative effects of people. The third source is the light from passing government patrolling vehicles and other active cars besides their noise pollution both of which are pestering.

Turning to solutions, there are various approaches to tackle the obstacles. Firstly, streets, shops and restaurants could install alternative on and off lamps by which the number of on lamps could be reduced in a given time while less energy consumption is another benefit. Secondly, lamp posts can be planted in more distance or less glaring lamps can be used. Thirdly, homes can install light insulating facilities like heavy curtains to prevent the in-coming light. Furthermore, shops and restaurants could be closed earlier time specially during summers when the day are longer.

I summary, the insurmountable light from various sources of city environment exist which can be dealt with insulation, earlier closure of shops and restaurants or alternative on and off lamps.