Living abroad

In recent year it has become far more normal for people to live abroad, particularly in another country in the whole world. In my opinion, this enormously popular trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

One of the most significant benefits of living abroad is that it can be seen as positive for some reasons. On an individual level, people who choose to live abroad may not only become more self-confidence and raise cultural sensitivity but also promotes the development of communication and social skills than those who live in their place only. A young adult people who live abroad with the abundance of cultures, foods, and linguistics, for instance, will need to learn how to comfortably accommodate himself or herself to the new environment, pay the bills and manage his or her budget. Also, living abroad can give a lead in the ability to make friends in the whole world and learning a new language, all of which are valuable life skills. From an economic perspective, living abroad will completely increase transport demand for traveling and a greater demand for renting the house or apartments in which they will live with. This is likely to advantage the construction industry and estate agents, also, shopping malls, food centers, and transportation centers.

However, living abroad can be considered from the opposite views. Firstly, he or she will experience feelings of loneliness. For example, they will be away from their friends and family although it is very easier to contact their families via many internet channels such as Messenger, Viber, Zalo or making a phone call. But it’s so hard and empty to live without directly communicating with family. Secondly, in this sense, perhaps living abroad is very terrible. Secondly, from another point of views, everything can be unsettling. This is likely to many things will be very different from his or her country or buying simple things can be a real challenge like buying medicine in the hospital. Also, with the abundance of individual cultures, you will be faced with experiencing some kind of shock cultures.

In conclusion, the enormously trend of living abroad will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on people.