Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

When it comes to settling down in a foreign country individuals are said to face some obstacles. Provided this new country had a diverse language, these difficulties would be intensified. Although various approaches are utilized to categorize immigration-related problems, the main groups could be social difficulties and practical complications.

It is patently obvious that immigrants with insufficient linguistic knowledge encounter interpersonal obstacles in a new region. This could stem from the lack of communication. In fact, a person requires to be informed about cultural values and have proper language knowledge to be in contact with other. Moreover, linguistic knowledge problems can lead to cultural misunderstanding. The claim could be confirmed by the idea that there is a direct correlation between language and culture. It could be argued that culture shapes the language and is shaped by it so a person who immigrate to a country and is forced to speak a language that is differ from one's mother tongue is said to suffer from lack of communication which is rooted in cultural misunderstanding and can bring about some social problems.

Having said this, there is no doubt that linguistic illiteracy or problems not only can decline the interpersonal skills but also can result in practical issues. For example an immigrant who has to prove his abilities for finding a decent job or one who want to do a degree in a foreign country could wrestle with situation in which they cannot understand the native language. This can lead to a number of unavoidable practical obstacles such as unemployment, educational problems, etc.

On the whole, it should be noted that by developing problem solving skills and improving adaptability immigration-related difficulties can be addressed but the point which merits a mention is the fact that this procedure might be a gradual process and does not happen overnight.