Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that living in a foreign country can cause some problems related to society and life. I partly agree with the idea and believe that living abroad can bring a lot of opportunities both in work and life.

There are several reasons why people argue that living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause both social and practical problems. In terms of social problems, it is evident that there are a lot of difficulties in communicating and familiaring with local people when a person lives in a different country. Besides, another problems can also happen when people cannot understand each other such as misunderstanding, discrimination, isolation. When it comes to practical problems, it is difficult for foreign to find a job in a different country. This can lead to the low quality of life because they cannot provide for their families without having a stable job.

Although there are some drawbacks of living abroad, I believe that this is also an opportunity for people to learn a new language effectively, develop themselves both in work and life. One of the biggest advantages is that people can learn a foreign language in a effective way, especially it is a popular language like English. For example, a person from Asian country lives and works in the US for a long time, it is likely to be able to speak English and it is very useful for them when they come back to their country.

In conclusion, living in a foreign country can be difficult and cause some social and practical problems, I believe that it is some difficulties at first and there are various benefits when people live in different country.