Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as pratical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is considered that living in a foreign country can lead to some social difficulties together with practical ones. Personally, i totally agree with this statement for some following reasons.

On the one hand, living abroad can cause a lot of certain problems. First of all we can easily meet the difficulties in getting used to the cultures of this country. For example, we are not accustomed to eating local food, fashion styles or simply the ways the residents communicate to each other. As a result, we may feel inconvenient and homesick very much. The second is that the foreign language sometimes makes us get into the troubles that leads to serious misunderstanding and may affect negatively to our job or our study. Moreover, every country has its own laws about all fields in the daily life so if we do not get information about this, we can have troubles with the polices.

On the other hand, living overseas also has good sides. At first, it is an excellent chance for us to practise speaking foreign language. For instance, if we are able to go to Australia, America or England, we can speak English more fluently than those who can't do. Therefore, it is possible for us to have a good job with a high salary in the future. Furthermore, we can easily broaden our knowledge with lots of useful information about the cultures and many more to make the contribution to make our country much more modern and developed. Especially, living abroad can give us unforgettable experiences in our life.

In short, living in a country where we have to speak foreign language has both advantages and disadvantages so everybody should consider carefully before making decision to live there.