Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of all ages and cultures together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is said that music is a vital part in our life when helping people of all ages and cultures become closer to each other. In my view, although music can give us a positive effect, we should not dismiss some other ways.

On the one hand, for a variety of reasons, music is beneficial in humane relationship. Firstly, it brings people from every corner of the world together. Music is an unlimited source of information about all aspects in our life. For example, many countries have some certain songs which witness special events in the past so that listening to these songs can help us understand more about the history of this nation. Secondly, music is also an asset which stimulates interaction between people of all ages. For instance, some traditional songs can make it easy for young generation to discover many interesting things about the elderly's lifestyles as well as their favorite.

On the other hand, music is not the only way to help people become more close-knit. Take for example: the writing works. Young people can read some novels, books which were written by many writers from the previous generation to have more knowledge about older people's thoughts and feelings.

In conclusion, despite some benefits that music gives to us, i believe that other ways are still useful and should not be forgotten.