Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether it is a grave social and practical issue that a person lives in a new country speaking a new language. I totally agree with this opinion since I do believe that serious consequence will happen when people immigrate to another place.

In terms of the social problem, the language barrier can bring communication issue which blocks people to join the society. That is because language is an essential tool for human in their social lives. To illustrate, a talkative person gets more friends base on his good language skill, but a newcomer is difficult to make new friends, for they leak that kind of ability.

Another reason why I support the statement is that newcomer hardly find a job which is practical trouble obviously, for they can not use the foreign language in host-country. A worker can corporate with other colleagues correctly use local language that is a basic capability for employees, so an employer would not hire one applicant who can not use the language fluently. Furthermore, lots of place in a foreign country need to know the local language very well that like driving, shopping, studying etc.

In conclusion, I completely accept the opinion of leaving motherland to a new country with a new language will have social problems as well as practical problems, for people normally will hardly find a local job and difficult communicate within local society. Given this situation, we would better practise the language more before moving. Only that, we may have a successful new land life experience.