Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's modern world, migration has become a social phenomenon. Thus, the vast majority of people who decide to leave their countries and find better living conditions, usually face several very important social difficulties and practical problems. I strongly agree with this statement, however, I believe that these problems can be easily overcome.

To begin, it is evident that people from foreign countries have many difficulties in order to make new friends. Some times, the limited knowledge of the language prevents them to open themselves due to a potential mickey that they might receive. From my own experience, when I moved to the UK approximately 1,5 year ago, I barely knew English, so I felt embarrassed to speak with others. Although, in 2019 this problem can easily be overpassed. With the help of technology and numerous sources of learning, anyone can learn a new language quickly and without a big amount of money, in contrast with 20 years ago.

To continue, regardless of social problems, some times daily difficulties may be more important for immigrants. Living in a new country not knowing where to find essential things may become challenging. Personally, many times I was lost trying to go to a social service department. But, one more time technology and the internet could give us the solution. Almost all of the new smartphones have maps installed on them and the ability to translate any language is something unique.

To conclude, definitely the choice of migrating is hard and unfortunately, these people come across to major dificulties every day. However all of us individually with small action can help them.