Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In today's modern world, a part of the population believes that having an enjoyable job has greater significance that earning a big salary, while others that higher wages can lead to better living conditions. This essay will discuss both views and will also state why I strongly believe that money does not bring happiness and a pleasureful working environment is essential for everyone.

To begin, there is no deny that humans seek enjoyment and happiness in every aspect of their lives. That is why an occupation which brings these feeling to them is considered as more desirable than money. In addition, the sense of fulfillment can not be reached when the prior target of someone is higher profits. Individual studies in the USA have shown that 80% of employees that openly admitted that the first reason that they accept their positions was a big salary, in less than 6 months suffered from depression.

On the other hand, the ways in which a big salary can lead us to a better life are numerous. First of all, it can give us the potential of being healthy, since the prices of vegetables and superfoods will not be extremely high. Secondly, it can provide a sense of security, physical or psychological. A few studies have revealed that young people decide to make or not families due to the lack or not of money.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that regardless of the major benefits that a work with a big salary has, people, should prioritize their choice of a job considering the joy or not it can give to them. Of course, money makes our life easier but not happier.