Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Moving abroad can be difficult for almost everyone because of various troubles they have to deal with everyday. Therefore, it is agree that living out of the country leads to social problems and practical problems but it is possible to overcome. Looking over the social relationships and the personal habits and yet trying to adapt the new life will prove it.

To begin with, people who live abroad have to deal with a new social environment and get familiar with the strange habitude. They live among a group of people who are distinct from them in many aspects such as language, culture and lifestyle. A situation when one struggles in adapting while living in a foreign country is called cultural shock, this exists in 6 months in average. This means that people generally need 6 months to make friends and get acquainted to a new culture. On the other hand, immigrants have to cope with serious changes in habits. They ought to acclimatize to a new weather which is sometime totally opposite to their country. In short, relocating in a foreign country results in many difficulties on social and practical trouble.

However, if immigrants can get over the hardest stage, they will integrate easily to their new home. Numerous of them struggle with their new life to such a degree that they decided to return. Despite that, many have succeeded as a result of a maximum trying process. Therefore, understanding the stages and not giving up are necessary to the adaptation.

In conclusion, relocating abroad would not be simple as traveling. Thus, to get over the strain of social environment and changing habitude, people should try to get familiar with others so that they can integrate.