Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

Recently, people have had different views about the issue of whether foreign language speakers may face some social and practical problems. Although settling down in another country can lead to many troubles, I am convinced that it provides many considerable opportunities.

First of all, the population diversity is certainly positive, it makes the country active. People live in the country where they have to speak a new language would be more knowledgeable. Because they know more language and cultures, they usually bring fresh blood to the society. Furthermore, they are valuable for many international businesses, For example, if Canadian companies want to expand business in Vietnam, they have to deeply understand the culture of Vietnam. Thus, companies would like welcome and hire people who are living in Canada but originally come from Vietnam before they actually expand.

In addition, some people argue that living in a country where they must speak a foreign language is one of the reasons for suffering discrimination. However, it can be solved by companies, governments, institutions, and individuals by implementing serious policies, rules, and anti-discrimination laws. For instance, in Canada, if the employers treat workers who have a different voice with native people, it can be seen "Language Discrimination", and they will be punished as long as workers claim it.

In conclusion, the advantages of living in a country and speaking a new language are obviously more than disadvantages such as some possible social and practical problems. It will be dominant and reasonable once all individuals in the society, like employers and governments, take combined efforts on dealing with these problems due to the diversity.