Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Should some people migrate to a new country where they have to speak a foreign language, they will consider some problems related to not only social but also practical issues. For my perspective, I either agree with this statement to a certain extent or also digress due to lots of discussions below.

Regarding social problems, on the one hand, the most significant reason I disagree is that a careful preparation. Before moving abroad, it is such an extremely important time that you guys look for a huge amount of information belonged to your destination namely religion, law, culture, living-style and communication. Therefore, the more knowledge you gain, the easier you acclimate.

On the other hand, there have a variety of potential issues. First and for most, the language barrier prevents you from communicating fluently. Sometimes the residents neither understand clearly what you say nor lead to misunderstanding. Consequently, you find it awfully difficult to explain your ideals and persuade listeners. In addition, providing that the number migrators do not try to raise knowledge, it is so easy to relate to law and become crimes.

Concern practical issues, I totally agree with this opinion because of some elements. To begin with, despite your carefully preparation, you will be affected by the change of weather, time, food and drink leading to your health. For example, suppose that you go to America from Vietnam, vegetables and fishes are replaced by cheese and fast food. Besides, in the winter, the colder and colder the temperature is, the more warm clothes you own. Secondly, the gap in standard puts migrators under lots of pressures causing the stressful mental aspect. Most people moving to other countries have a tendency to want to enjoy a better environment. Therefore, they will try theirs best to make a kind of targets. By contrast, I consider that people have enough time to readjust gradually different conditions while switching to a new place.

In conclusion, living and working abroad cause either social or practical issues. Unless people effort to adapt to a new life, they will be in pain easily.