Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is universally accepted that moving into a foreign country might have a wide range of serious practical and social problems. However, I partially disagree with this statement and I would like to support my views in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, living or working in a different country could have a negative impact on people who doesn't speak the native language. For instance, the process of finding a good job may be quite stressful for some people. Being unable to understand the language and not being able to do your work efficiently can turn into a nightmare for the worker. Moreover, it may lead to failure and dissatisfying experience for the person and for the institution he/she works for. In addition, if people were not capable of speaking the language fluently and could not cope with their daily basis, such as shopping, purchasing medicines and paying bills, that would enable them to work and live peacefully and calmly.

On the other hand, the ability of not knowing the spoken language can make the live of the person harder. That issue would be the language barrier. If an individual has been experiencing difficulties with the language, it would not allow him to adapt into the new environment and make him think of himself as a less meaningful part of the society. For example, if he doesn't understand the local culture and custodies, that would have enabled him to form new social contacts. He could say something that might have been offensive to the new culture.

In conclusion, I would say that living outside your home country can be quite disturbing and complex to handle at first, but with a little bit of confidence and motivation, everything is possible.