Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

The population in urban areas is always high compared to the villages with the same area expansion because of the resources available for people to settle down. Some masses opine that in today’s world, the people who reside in the cities are facing difficulties to live. This essay will attempt to discuss these problems and possible solutions in the subsequent paragraphs

To commence with, people living in the cities are facing numerous troublesome situations. Firstly, traffic problems, as cities are overly populated there are high chances of individuals getting stuck in the traffic. Consequently, they might report late to their working areas, as a result, they might have deductions in their salaries. Secondly, housing areas; most of the people who live in the cities adjust to the space they have in their houses though they are not comfortable because they cannot afford to buy additional land due to expensive land prices. In addition, people get transferred to the cities for various job purposes and finding a home to reside in becomes a nightmare for them.

Some individuals suggest that the government should motivate people to migrate to rural areas. This essay agrees with this view because cities were also once villages, development escalated because of increased migration from various locations. One such approach to encourage people to move to small towns can be providing job opportunities by the government. If the government becomes successful in encouraging people to move to different small towns then not only problems to the people will be solved but also development will not take place at one particular location. Instead, it will be diversified.

To conclude, humankind living in the cities are facing a menace because of the population in large cities, though the cities are larger in the area they are overpopulated, in return causing obstacles in transportation as well as finding comfortable areas to live. However, this essay opines that migrating people to various locations would be a possible solution to this problem