For a long-time art has been considered as essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and tend to consider science, technology and business more important than art.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art is the way to express the feelings and emotions without saying anything. However, people has changed their bearings and start to think that science, technology and business is the most important factor then art. This essay will discuss as to why this is happening and put forward several solutions.

To begin with, there are several reasons behind why people have changed their attitude towards to the art. Firstly, technology has made peoples life easier than before. For instance, internet, mobile phones, airplanes etcetera. All because of science and technology, very soon human being will start to live on the moon as well. Furthermore, nowadays people do not want to do jobs and start taking their ideas and efforts to open their own business, so that they can live a healthy and secure life. Secondly, the peoples who are an artist, struggling to get recognition until they will not get someone who can help them to exhibit their talent to the public. For example, one of my friends who is a painter, paint at least 4 to 5 painting in a day. His painting always seems like a real-life moment but he does not get that much money of them, also he is struggling to get recognition or even get a small event to showcase his art. He lives in a room in somewhere in rural area and did not have any source of income so that he can pay his rent and send some money to his family.

However, there are several solutions to draw back people’s attention to the art. Government should put some efforts for those people and start some free exhibition in schools, colleges and malls, so that people will get to know them and they will get attention of people. Moreover, parents should in encourage their kids to visit art galleries and exhibitions and as result their kids will be more creative and enthusiast about these kinds of activities.

In conclusion, although people’s mind set have been changed and start thinking that science and technology have more significant amount of value but there are several solutions to draw back people’s attention to the art.