studying art in school improves student’s performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi skilled students to learn new things. That’s why art should be obligatory in school.

Do you agree or disagree?

Many schools around the globe have included arts in their curriculum. Some people believe that including arts as a subject improves their ward’s overall performance in other subjects. This essay will discuss as to why it is more important to have art as a compulsory subject in schools.

To begin with, there are several reasons why it is imperative to include arts in the syllabus. Firstly, engaging in artistic activities in schools can help students to broaden their mindset and they can be more creative. Because these skills need more focus and determination, it will help them to enhance their performance in other subjects as well. Secondly, these kinds of activities can be chosen as an alternative career because not everyone is bright in studies, and with the help of these skills they can build their future. Lastly, nowadays most of the people do not have their hobbies, and it is all because of their hectic schedule. So, these activities can help students to get relax and destress from their routine work and it is more important for a student to be more stress free, so that he or she can perform skillfully. For example, one of the studies show that students were more likely to come to school when they have extracurricular activities instead of having only academic subjects.

However, other subjects like science and technology that are the growth engine of the world should be given more importance in schools rather than including artistic subjects in the syllabus. Moreover, art should be included as an optional subject so that other students who want to pursue something different can utilize their time.

In conclusion, although it is imperative to include artistic activities in school’s curriculum to improve students’ performance in other subjects, but it should be a matter of choice if the student wants to pursue something different for his or her goal.