For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn there focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What would be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is one of the important pieces for everyone who lives on our planet. But we live in the age when many of us more and more prefer to concentrate on science, technologies, and business instead of art.

Let us start by considering the fact that art loses positions in society day by day. Take a look at the science. There are a lot of news from scientists about new discoveries and people like that. It is like a TV show, where folks can see that live changes every day. For example medicine. As I know, now doctors have found a solution how to treat cancer that was impossible one hundreds of years ago. It is incredible!

Secondly, new technologies such as the Internet, TV or radio broke into our live last twenty or thirty years. Now the gadgets are a daily part of our life. Most of us have a cellphone or a smart washing machine. That leads to decrease in interest in arts (странное предложение). People can get new and desired information much faster than before. And they do not want to go the special places such as theater or cinema. Because the movies can be watched at home via the Internet for instance.

Nowadays, humans do not have free time for art because of some reasons. One of them is a business. Actually, I am not so familiar with this but can assume that business takes much time. The biggest problem is work I guess. Most people spend much time at work for money. As a result, even if they want to visit a museum they cannot.

Today arts is not so popular. What is needed to improve the situation is definite actions which will help to promote arts for folks. Actually, the actions should be taken by governments. At least, they can open museums or galleries at night or provide a special lesson at schools about arts. There are a lot of other solutions which can improve the current situation.

To summarize, I believe that art is still popular in society but not enough. The main problem is the young. It is not so easy for them to understand how it is important to know and support art. My point of view that countries should provide ways how to improve the situation in the world. They cannot reduce new gadgets but they can share art via the Internet or make museums free for children.