The main purpose of a public library is to provide books and they shouldn t waste the limited resources and space on providing expensive hi tech media such as computer software video and DVDs To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemen

Books are the best friend of a person. People get a lot of knowledge from the book and also live learning lessons. Nowadays, In this modern period for the educational purpose government provides different types of electrical equipment like computer, projector,DVDs internet etc. These equipments Proved most helpful to students and other all age group people. In my view, to a larger extent, I disagree with the topic, as these electronic equipments have many advantages to people. This acid will discuss some positive factors to define my view.

To begin with, there are many reasons behind providing large latest technological equipments. Firstly, government try to implement new technology for local people to educate them. For whom the who cannot able to study in the top schools and universities, Such as physically disabled people, financially difficult disable people etc. Physically disabled students who cannot attend the classes, they can they can use nearby public library. These libraries can help them and distance learning. Moreover, government provides all these equipments at very low prices so who cannot afford the higher fees of schools and universities they can easily access the libraries. To cite an example, in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, government started a public library with largest technological equipments in the year 2017, In the same year there were around 253 students got a chance to study.

Increased competition, government try to educate people of country. So In further period of time people can get knowledge about everything they want to know.Which is very beneficial for people and government. These things are represent to our nation in front of foreign tourist. All these facilities are also useful to uneducated people to educate their self and and they can get better job for their self.

Conversely, on the other side public library provides books also but the new generation not take much interest in books because of the internet, they can find everything on the internet so government provides such things instead of book.

To conclude, youngsters are the future of any country. Government change the System according to generation for the educational purposes. Which beneficial for country and people.