Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out while others say that we should concentrate more on problems human beings Discuss both sides and give

A substantial number of animals are on the brink of extinction which is becoming an argumentative issue, some believe that countries and individuals have the responsibility to solve this problem, while others think that human beings are also confronted with other major problems is more important. As far as I am concerned, I believe that government or individuals should pay equal attention to both sides of the problem and should consider which is more important in contemporary society.

Many animal rights advocates are convinced that animal extinction is undoubtedly the most pressing problem that deserves attention. This is largely attributed to the fact that the astonishing number of animals are on the verge of extinction due to biodiversity loss which is widely considered more detrimental than global warming, and contamination. Of crucial importance, the dramatic loss of species will also lead to the unbalanced ecosystem, particularly, affecting food chains in the natural, including humans. For example, Human hunting birds will lead to increase grasshopper species causing damage to the harvests of humans. This is clearly evidence of unbalance ecosystem, thereby threatening the existence of human beings.

On the other hand, Some issues faced by humans also have a large impact on their survival and life condition of mankind like crime, poverty, epidemics affect a large proportion of the world population. While an unbalanced ecosystem is a long-term threat for mankind, problems like basic human beings’ needs, particularly epidemics have to be addressed most urgently. In other words, saving animals on the verge of extinction would not do good to solving human beings’ problems.

In conclusion, Protecting animal also protect human because human also a part of food chains, in the ecosystem. However, Animal conservation should not come at the cost of the basic needs of humans.