Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say

that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Protecting the environment is always a topic lead to many controversies. For some, pollution problem belongs to authorities’ responsibilities because there is not a person who can deal with these matters independently. From my perspective, I completely agree with whose opinions.

In terms of domestic issues, it is clear that only lawmakers could resolve a variety of environmental problems in their nation such as deforestation, discharging greenhouse gas by imposing a strict ban to the public. this, in an aspect, can raise awareness of people about the impacts of contamination, and on the other side, will obligate public into a law frame. For instance, to cut down the carbon dioxide emissions, Singapore's government has proposed a regulation about restricting personal vehicles commute to inner city. As a result, people must use mass transport to travel instead of their habits before.

Furthermore, for the international problems, with a realistic look, a person can not be efficient in comparison with authorities who have a significant influence on global politics and cooperation. For example, in the Rio de Janeiro earth Summit, politicians from top countries in the world attended and reached an agreement in order to take their international commitment about preventing climate change, otherwise, reinforcing collaboration amongst nations. In addition to this, as we could have seen the accomplishment of earth Hour campaign on the world, obviously, social activists’ contributions have created more effective results and appeals from humans than individuals.

In conclusion, from my personal view, I believe that for a worldwide issues governors play an essential role to deal with this, besides, everyone should observe the law because conserving the natural environment is human’s responsibilities.