Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people saythat countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and

Due to human being’s overexploiting, a number of animal species are going to extinct at a terrifying speed. Some people hold the opinion that both the governments and citizens should make efforts protecting those animals from dying out. However, others think compared with animals conservation, solving social issues is more urgent. I deem that we should put the social issues at the top priority, but the protect of animals should also be concerned about.

The food chain is constituted by humans and all kinds of animals, and each species is essential in nature, playing a vital role in the biosphere. Therefore, we humans should male our utmost to protect them from dying out. Otherwise, the ecological balance would be broken up and we would be punished by nature. For example, Japanese whaling has caused great damage to the eco-system and this activity is banned by the United Nations. Apart from the important status held by animals, these creatures are also of great value in terms of biology. The abundant genes carried by them can help scientists explore the process of evolution.

On the other hand, there are a large number of problems in human society, which are more relevant to us people. For instance, public services are still in need of improvements, such as education, medical system and transportation. Some people believe that if the money used for animals protection is spent on public sectors instead, citizens’ daily life would be significantly benefited, imagining that problems like education inequality and traffic congestion are resolved. In contrast, expenditure in protecting endangered animals can not have a direct effect on our living.

I think governments should focus on solving social problems at first because they are more related to our lives. But we should also take measurements to protect endangered animal species, they are vital to maintaining the natural balance.