Volunteer work organiazed by middle schools brings more benifts than problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some middle schools organize their students to do volunteer work in their free time. I completely agree with the idea that volunteer work is beneficial to students in many aspects and it should be promoted.

Doing volunteer work is a good method for students to broaden their horizons, which is helpful

with their future career development. For instance, students who volunteer at museums as a guide could acquire bountiful knowledge of history during their training process, which may interest some of them to explore more in terms of archaeology. And volunteer work could also cultivate their sense of responsibility. If they do volunteer work like collecting rubbish, they will probably understand it is everyone’s duty to protect the environment and cherish the labour results if sanitary workers.

However, some people argue that doing volunteer work may take up students’ time to learn core subjects. As far as I’m concerned, it is true that students spend time o volunteer activities, but they also enhance their skills in time arrangement, which is an essential skill in their future work lives. Some schools even have a requirement of students’ volunteer hours, which is a compulsory for their graduation. With this order, students can learn how to make good use of their free time on this occasion, using the time which could have been wasted on their mobile phones to do some volunteer work.

In conclusion, my view is that volunteer work should be encouraged in school education, since it does a great benefit to students development.