Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

Due to recent advent of vaccines, there are those who hold the belief that it is necessary for immunization to become a compulsory medical treatment for children. On the contrary, others strongly consider vaccines as optional remedies to deal with health problems.

In regard of the immunization for children, it cannot be denied that this measurement sometimes unintentionally causes serious damage to children. In detail, vaccines are often injected into offsprings who possess a weak immune system. Thus, just a simple side-effect can become significantly harmful to them. They might have to suffer from not only dreadful complications but also even mortality. Moreover, financial obstacles are also other unavoidable concerns. More exactly, not all parents are capable of affording the vaccine fee. Therefore, they actually have the right to know about these adverse effects and prices of vaccines before deciding to vaccinate their children or not.

On the other hand, compulsory immunization is undeniable to assist in protecting children from dreaded factors that threaten their well-being. In clarification, it is said that prevention is better than cure. Vaccines are proved to be able to eradicate a cascade of health problems by prevent them from widely spreading in the society. Hence, the mortality rate will be significantly diminished and this leads to an enhancement in our living standard.

In conclusion, despite the considerable common benefits of mandatory vaccination, there are still some sporadic adverse incidents caused by this medical treatment. From my perspective, I highly appreciate the right of parents in electing their own methods to optimally ensure their children's health.