In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses, so people can build houses in their own style rather than building them with the same style or the old houses in the local area. Do advantages outweigh dissdvantages?

In modern day, people are comfortable in setting up their houses as a result of having no strict limitations on architecture. In my opinion, i believe whether the pros of this tendency overshadow the cons or not really depends on the places where new buildings are constructed.

On the one hand, no border in producing structure of a building will bear some benefits. First of all, it creats a condition for creativity that allows architects and owers to be more open to new ideas to freely experiment with different materials and designs, which might finally lead to the arrival of more innovative and unique buildings. Take the Saigon Notre Dam Catheral as an example, it does not need to comply with the surrounding building styles. With distinctive beautiful complex french architectural features, which generate vivid images for the area and energetic atmosphere, and becoming the ultimate symbol HCM city. Secondly, the freedom to choose the shape of houses or buildings throws an opportunity to owners to show their personal perferences, while some may be passionate about traditional design, others might enjoy a more modern one.

On the other hand, if the authorities do not set a specific system of regulations about building design that can cause a crucial problem in certain regions. In fact. There are places where the way of designing houses serve particular purposes, for example, to illustrate local area's cultural and historic values. For instance, Hoi An where is a well-known destination attracts millions of tourist each year with traditional beauty. Therefore, when a house is built followed by modern style, it will ruin the look of the city. As a consequence, the number of visitors coming there will decrease that damages the economy.

In conclusion, whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of little control on building design counts on the local area and their purpose.