In many cities today most people live in large apartment blocks Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages

It is true that many people who live in cities, stay at multi storied buildings nowadays.Although there some demerits of living in this kind of accommodation, i would argue that there are far more benefits.

Staying in a high rise building could be annoying sometimes.People usually get disturbance from noisy neighbors as the apartments are separated by a wall rather than a courtyard like cottage houses.Also, even the loud arguments going on in one apartment would be clearly audible in another, and this could limit privacy of residents.Moreover, in case of natural disasters like earth quakes, staying in a high rise apartment could be risky.To be precise, if large number of people stay in one apartment could make them really hard to evacuate the area and move to save assembly points unlike cottage houses, where residents can easily get out of their houses.

Despite of the negatives mentioned above, i believe that staying in a large apartment blocks could be beneficial.Firstly, the chances of theft would be minimal in apartments owing to the presence of security guards and security devices.Security devices such as CCTV and full-body security scanners will be available in these apartments which make burglars stay from from them.Secondly, small parks and walk ways will be present in almost every residential complexes which make life stress- free and enjoyable for both children and adults.Both age groups can from groups and can either play in the park or have a walk.Finally, as the residential buildings are usually located in the vicinity of a city, to avail services like banks,educational institutions,health care and supermarkets will be easier and could avoid the hassle of traveling far away.

In conclusion, living in residential building has its positive and negative sides, and in my view, it has more benefits than drawbacks.