Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvatages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

In the modern life, an increasing number of people are concerned about the primary of advertising. Therefore, a profusion of companies sponsors sports as a method of advertising. While many advocate the trend of corporations funding sports activities, others are strongly opposed to this sponsorship. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives.

On the one hand, some people disapprove of advertising in sports. Their main rationale is that companies may promote products that are harmful to public. For example, Budweiser, a leading beverage brand, has sponsored football tournaments around the world to encourage the comsuption of alcohol, despite scieniecific evidence on the damaging effects of alcohol and drinkers’ health. Futhermore, the prevalence of advertisements during sporting events may negative affect the overall event experience. Companies can showcase their products. If the player is unsuccessful, it might affect product sales. For instance, coca cola sponsor for world cup, but cristiano ronaldo refuse this product as well as companies has affected sales.

On the other hand, there are those who argue that the merits of sports sponsorship outweigh the potential disadvantages mentioned above. For sport development, it provides essential funding the purchase of new equipment, payment of staff at venue. Therefore, player can focus on their sport in place of being distracted by finacial worries. For bussinesses, sponsoring sporting events is an excellent opportunity to boost sales of their product. Companies can link their name to successful players such as Lionel Messi, Neymar and Cristina Ronaldo, so people think positively of companies that donate products and equipment.

In conclusion, although sports sponsorship might potentially lead to the promotion of harmful product or a reduced experience. I can belive sinificantly contribute to the development of sports and bussiness. Therefore , government should issue necessary legal frameworks and regulation.