Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Being a patron of sports is a great way for a lot of firms to promote themselves in the market. However, while this is a benificial thing to make a company well-known. It is argue that this method can be a firm’s drawback for the future. This essay will examine both sides of the argument.

Spreading their firm’s name in sport is a great way to make people acknowledge them, gather more customers and that is benefit for them. So, if customers buy their products, it will make a large revenue for the firm and attract more attention. Additionally, because of their revenue, they can make their stock price higher and earn more money in the future. Furthermore, they can get many patrons for their firms and improve the companies’ reputation. For instance, Pepsi raised their revenue by 10% and their stock price by 5% in just two years after they promoted themselves in a football game.

On the other hand, products that have errors which are used in big games for the advertisement of companies could be a downside that many people believe in. It may deflect the attention of people from sports to their products. In addition, when defected products appeared, they may influence the outcome of games. For example, a player is about to score for his team, slip while running because shoes’ sole fall off, and cause their team to lose the game. Furthermore, because of defected products, their firms would become bad in the eyes of their customers and they might lose their reputation.

In conclusion, even though company’s advertisements cause losing focus in sport games may displease their potential customers, it is certain that sports events are promoted greatly while sports games are held, and it makes profit for firms to some extent.