Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some large firms sponsor major sporting events to advertise their products. Some people believe that this has many positive aspects, while others argue about the negative aspects of this issue. In my opinion, when sports are supported by companies, both sides will receive great benefits.

On the one hand, for athletes, it is fortunate that they are sponsored by businesses. The budget that the government provides for sports is limited, which gives athletes several financial problems. Sponsors can resolve these issues with funding sources. Moreover, supported athletes may have some opportunities to develop their talents. The money provided can be used to improve equipment or have many training trips abroad or to hire senior experts. That sport will also have the opportunity to attract more talents. The athletes also have the opportunity to work at these companies themselves after the competition. It's great that sports are sponsored by big enterprises.

On the other hand, sponsored businesses also receive a lot of profits when they choose sports as the field to advertise. Fans of many sports will be huge potential customers for companies with their products. Printing product images on athletes' uniforms or accessories is a way to easily reach customers. Advertising in gymnasiums or stadiums is also a way to make people know more about their products. For example, it's a great good time to promote a product at football matches that have hundreds of millions of followers.

To conclude, sports advertising offers many benefits for both sponsors and sports companies.