In many counties these days, the number of people continuing education after school has increased, and the range of courses available at universities has also increased.

do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays all around the world, the number of people who want to acquire post-secondary education has dramatically increased, in addition, the number of courses suggested by universities increases too. Whereas some people questioning these changes I consider advantages are outweighing disadvantages.

At first, the amount of well-educated people may increase the consciousness of all humanity and populations in different countries. it can make more people to be engaged in policy, both domestic and international, and prevent performance in a life of some reforms or decisions, which may contain hidden disadvantages for the population. The high number of people with university degrees makes it way more difficult for dishonest governments to fool their own nation in order to have some illegal benefits.

Also, the education system is one of the foundations of society and its influence spreads way more than just for the questions of education itself. Because of its fundamental nature, it affects every side of society further, such as science, healthcare, army, administration. Consequently, as the number of people proceeding for higher education increases, the amount of professionals involved in these fields of social activities is getting bigger accordingly.

However, despite we have such advantages as described above, some disadvantages exist. The tendency of getting higher education decreases the number of people who want to continue their lives without the high degree but graduate just as professional workers. In the future, when the labour market will be fulfilled with high degree specialists, might appear the lack of professional workers. As a result, there will be some problems in the sphere of production, such as the reduction of quality and quantity of products for example. this situation will affect all sides of our life because we are living in the industrial age.

In conclusion, although different obstacles are implicated in the enormous number of the educated people, the benefits of it outweigh the negative sides of it.