Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some people, job satisfaction is more crucial than earning well, while others believe that a high amount of income is needed to fulfil personal needs and reach different goals in the life. In my opinion, work passion could motivate people greatly, then the amount of money a person earns, especially in the time perspective.

There are some arguments for finding jobs with decent salaries. First of all, the living cost becomes more expensive day by day, that requires people to get jobs offering high salaries which allows them to pay mortgages, bills and buy essential goods. Secondly, because of a high amount of income people could improve their quality of life by purchasing more decent apartments, vehicles and different extras. Finally, those people can ensure that their children will receive a high-quality education and medical care which will secure their future.

Although, It is also arguable that people should have well-paid jobs. The main reason is if employees get jobs suited to their character and ambitions, they will work hard and express their creativity at their position. Therefore, they can have the opportunity to get promoted. Another reason is that in the case to be well-paid, they have to spend up to twelve hours each day doing such jobs. That can lead to reducing their spare time, which they could spend with their family members. Also, long work hours could sow mental health issues such as stress or depression.

In conclusion, despite the advantages of taking jobs with decent salaries, it seems important to me to prioritise job satisfaction above being well-paid.