In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion

The average age of living of human beings is on the rise around the globe. I opine that this trend has more drawbacks, and in forthcoming paragraphs, its benefits and negative sides will be discussed.

The primary advantage of longer age of humans is that the experience acquired by seniors can be utilised by individuals. in this way, many people committed when they were young. Thus, people can make their life trouble free . for instance, I always approach my elders to seek advice whenever I am in trouble, and they always have a solution to almost all problems. Furthermore, a long life can help many to pursue their dreams when they become older because during young are they might be occupied by many tasks, and they were not able to fulfil their dreams. However, these positives sides do not include drawbacks they impose on society.

One obvious disadvantage associated with average increased age is the financial burden on the government to serve people who are above 60. With increase their population of senior citizens, the government has to increase their budgets to pay pensions. Moreover, older people fall sick quite frequently and thus to provide decent healthcare system. As a result, to compensate the finance, the government increases the taxes on young people, which can affect the lifestyle of them very adversely. Students show that in Japan, in particular, has to increase taxes on many commodities to pay for pensions and health of older residents. Another disadvantage is that the country will have fewer youth population which pays taxes to function the government because many parents, worldwide, prefer to have one child only.

In collusion, overall, the disadvantages of having a longer age of citizens have stronger have a stronger agreement as compared to its advantages. While there is life experience which is helpful for many, the fact remains that financial cost to government will increase taxes, to compensate bills and budget