In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages & disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Thanks to medical research and the improvement of quality of life, more people live longer in some countries. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of living experiences and skills, chasing dreams but that is also lacking job opportunities and mineral deposits.

First, the longer they live, the more wisdom experiences they have. These useful experiences can help them to become a veteran teacher, an excellent president, for instance. Moreover, this understanding can pass on/ hand down to guide the junior who are facing difficulties on their life path. Furthermore, longer life expectancy enables the elderlies to enjoy life more. They can pursue their dreams, plans that they cannot carry out when they were young such as travelling or create lasting memories.

On the other hand, longevity is rising, which can lead to depletion of natural resources. Not only will deforestation be climbed more, but also fuel energy can be run out by operating machines and other things that promote better living standards. Besides, there will be a shortage of job opportunities for the young in the labor market. Because of the rising senior population, many youths cannot compete against the olders' life journey and rich knowledge.

In conclusion, weigh up both sides of the argue I would say that although the longevity is increasing which can have certain negative impacts on societies for shorting of young workers and natural deposit but the benefits that it brings to the future generation are impossible to ignore.