In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The residents of suburbs are leaving their hometown in order to live in urban areas in lots of nations all around the world, so the proportion of population in the countryside is declining. In my opinion, this can be view a negative development with various outcomes for not only urban but also rural communities.

The moving of huge number of people to the cities leads to negative effects for urban areas such as pollution and the strain on housing. People move to cities in order to find new careers because they are unable to obtain a grater range of income in their village. More and more people move to the cities which may be result in environmental pollution. For instance, Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam has been exposed to severe air pollution for over 50 years because of its densely populated location. As the increase of population in cities, there is a surge in demand for housing. The housing market becomes highly competitive, leading to rising rental prices and a lack of affordable housing options. This puts pressure on low-income individuals and families, who may struggle to find suitable place to live.

Moreover, the absence of people in suburbs can minimize the agricultural industry. With a declining rural population, there is a reduced agricultural workforce, impacting food production and supply. Rural regions heavily dependent on agriculture, such as farming communities, the migration of people to cities results in a loss of skilled labor in the agricultural sector.The disappear workforce can struggle to keep up with the demands of planting and harvesting crops, potentially leading to the decrease of agricultural output and food scarcity.

In conclusion, the decline in the countryside’ population because of moving to the cities has bad aspects for both urban and rural area. Cities stand the polluted air, polluted environment and the housing shortage. Countrysides bear the decline of the agriculture which leads to food supply problems. However, the Government should enfore the policy to balance to population between rural and urban areas.