As many metropolitans are popping up in the modern era, people have a tendency to relocate from rural areas to the urban ones. This has raised a debate that the number of countryside residents is plummeting. In my view, this trend shows both negative and positive development for some reasons.

On the one hand, in terms of positive effects that countryside citizens emigrate to urban area, people will have more chances join the labor workforces which is a scarce resource in cities. Particularly, since many skycrapers are being erected, it requires an enormous force of heavy labors which are redundants in the countryside. Moreover, the youngster generation is nourishing their dreams which only happen and thrive under the metropolitan condition. For instance, since there is a huge demand in heavy duties workers such as builders, the unemployed is provided which opportunities to earn for a living, while young residents are able to pursue their ambitious in well-known enterprises or organizations.

On the other hand, because of the immigrating waves happened for many decades, the reality of overpopulation is inevitable. Additionally, since there is a significant number of people relocate to cities looking for better employment possibilities, vacancies for accomodations are now unavailable. Furthermore, traffic jam has always been an issue for city planners, so when more people commuting, the condition will be more excacerbated. For example, workers who can not afford rental flats since the rising demand of accomodations, they become homeless which means they will have to stay under bridges making urban esthetic looks dreadful in tourists' eyes. Nevertheless, more people commuting leads to more carbondioxide emissions. As a result, global warming will get worse.

In conclusion, I admit that city life offers more chances of employments and nourishing youngsters' dreams,however, the drawbacks are unsolvable issues within years but decades. Hence, it is crucial to maintain the population ratio between rural and urban areas appropriately.